About the Board


Board of Education

Mr. Scott Hongo, II - President

  • 2003 Dolgeville Central School Graduate.
  • AAS Survey Technology, MVCC.
  • BS Civil Engineering Technology, SUNY Poly

Mrs. Jennifer Williams - Vice President

  • Dolgeville Central School Graduate.
  • Child Support Investigator, Herkimer County.
  • Parent of two students in the district..
  • Community Volunteer.

Mrs. Julie Izzo

  • Active Volunteer in the community
  • Owner / Operator of Southern Girl Food Truck
  • Married to Justin Izzo and together they have three children Noah, Autumn, and Audrey.
  • Enjoys spending time with friends and family, camping, gardening, raising chickens, going to their children's athletic and dance events, and snuggling with their children at family movie nights

Mr. James "Bob" Schmid

  • BOE member since 2014.
  • 1965 Dolgeville Central School Graduate.
  • 1971 Graduate MVCC, Engineering Science.
  • 2009 retired CSX Railroad Supervisor.
  • Married 47 years to his wife Mary.

Mr. Craig Spofford

  • Owner and Operator of his Family Farm 
  • Proud DCS graduate - Class of 1992
  • Two years at Morrisville Agriculture
  • "I Grew up in this community, chose to build my life and raise my children here."

Mrs. Carolyn Williams

  • Worked for 8 years in Public Relations and Finance at Herkimer Memorial Hospital
  • Worked 32 years as a Banker for Herkimer County Trust, NBT, and GPO. 
  • Has her BS in Finance and Economics with a Minor in Human Resources.
  • Has two children who are currently employed at DCS. 
  • “I value this school. I appreciate the diligent and hard working members of the school faculty, teachers, administrators, and staff.”

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.